Date
Course Name
Author
Format
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
  Trust and Estate Planning for Second Marriages Michael Sneeringer, Missia H. Vaselaney Audio Webcast
 
Wednesday, April 14, 2021
  Beneficiary Designations in Retirement Accounts: Protecting a Lifetime of Savings Jeremiah W. Doyle, IV Audio Webcast
 
Thursday, April 15, 2021
  Charging Orders in Business Transactions Steven O. Weise, Daniel Kleinberger Audio Webcast
 
Friday, April 16, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Escrow Agreements in Real Estate Transactions John S. Hollyfield Audio Webcast
 
Monday, April 19, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Ethics, Satisfied Clients & Successful Representations Thomas E. Spahn, Elizabeth Treubert Simon Audio Webcast
 
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
  2021 Wage & Hour Update: New Overtime Rules Shira R. Yoshor Audio Webcast
 
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Defending Estate and Gift Tax Audits Brian R. Harris Audio Webcast
 
Thursday, April 22, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Text Messages & Litigation: Discovery and Evidentiary Issues Stanley E. Woodward Jr. Audio Webcast
 
Friday, April 23, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Choice of Entity for Service Businesses Paul Kaplun Audio Webcast
 
Monday, April 26, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Roadmap of Venture Capital and Angel Funding, Part 1 Howard Bobrow, Anthony Licata Audio Webcast
 
Tuesday, April 27, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Roadmap of Venture Capital and Angel Funding, Part 2 Howard Bobrow, Anthony Licata Audio Webcast
 
Wednesday, April 28, 2021
  Lawyer Ethics and Investigations for and of Clients Elizabeth Treubert Simon, Thomas E. Spahn Audio Webcast
 
Thursday, April 29, 2021
  Drafting Indemnity Agreements in Business and Commercial Transactions Joel R. Buckberg, William J. Kelly, III Audio Webcast
 
Friday, April 30, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Lawyer Ethics and Email Patrick F. Martin Audio Webcast
 
Monday, May 3, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Selection and Preparation of Expert Witnesses in Litigation Shannon M. Bell Audio Webcast
 
Tuesday, May 4, 2021
  MAC Clauses in Business Transactions Steven O. Weise Audio Webcast
 
Wednesday, May 5, 2021
  The Law of Background Checks: What Clients May/May Not ‘Check Felicia Davis Audio Webcast
 
Thursday, May 6, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: 2020 Ethics in Litigation Update, Part 1 Lucian T. Pera, William Freivogel Audio Webcast
 
Friday, May 7, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: 2020 Ethics in Litigation Update, Part 2 Lucian T. Pera, William Freivogel Audio Webcast
 
Monday, May 10, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Baskets and Escrow in Business Transactions Steven O. Weise Audio Webcast
 
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
  Trust and Estate Planning for Single Clients Missia H. Vaselaney, Michael Sneeringer Audio Webcast
 
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
  Drafting Demand Letters Shannon M. Bell Audio Webcast
 
Thursday, May 13, 2021
  From One Thing to Another: Business Entity Conversions & Domestication Elizabeth Fialkowski Stieff Audio Webcast
 
Friday, May 14, 2021
  2021 Fiduciary Litigation Update Steven B. Malech Audio Webcast
 
Monday, May 17, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Earnouts: Taking a Wait and See Approach to Valuation of Closely Held Companies Frank Ciatto, Daniel G. Straga, James DePaoli Audio Webcast
 
Tuesday, May 18, 2021
  2021 Trust and Estate Planning Update Daniel L. Daniels, Michael Sneeringer, Missia H. Vaselaney Audio Webcast
 
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Subtenants in Commercial Leasing: How to Protect Your Client Anthony Licata Audio Webcast
 
Thursday, May 20, 2021
  Drafting Escrow Agreements in Business & Commercial Transactions Steven O. Weise Audio Webcast
 
Friday, May 21, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: The Ethics of Bad Facts and Bad Law Thomas E. Spahn Audio Webcast
 
Monday, May 24, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Due Diligence in Commercial Real Estate Transactions John S. Hollyfield Audio Webcast
 
Tuesday, May 25, 2021
  Ethics of Shared Law Offices, Working Remotely & Virtual Offices Thomas E. Spahn Audio Webcast
 
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
  Talking About Wealth Transfer Plans: Practical Strategies to Avoid Disputes Among Beneficiaries Daniel L. Daniels Audio Webcast
 
Thursday, May 27, 2021
  Ethical Issues in Contract Drafting Thomas E. Spahn Audio Webcast
 
Friday, May 28, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Lawyer Ethics and Disputes with Clients Thomas E. Spahn, Elizabeth Treubert Simon Audio Webcast
 
Monday, May 31, 2021
  33rd Annual Northwest Bankruptcy Institute - Full Conference Various Virtual Seminar
 
Tuesday, June 1, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Trust and Estate Planning for Family Businesses, Part 1 Daniel L. Daniels Audio Webcast
 
Wednesday, June 2, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Trust and Estate Planning for Family Businesses, Part 2 TBD Audio Webcast
 
Thursday, June 3, 2021
  Drafting Employee Handbooks TBD Audio Webcast
 
Friday, June 4, 2021
  Smartphones, Tablets, and Other Devices in the Workplace TBD Audio Webcast
 
Monday, June 7, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Estate Planning for Digital Assets Michael Sneeringer Audio Webcast
 
Tuesday, June 8, 2021
  2021 Ethics in Civil Litigation Update, Part 1 TBD Audio Webcast
 
Wednesday, June 9, 2021
  2021 Ethics in Civil Litigation Update, Part 2 TBD Audio Webcast
 
Friday, June 11, 2021
  Ethics of Co-Counsel and Referral Relationships TBD Audio Webcast
 
Monday, June 14, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Ownership of Ideas Created on the Job John S. Hollyfield Audio Webcast
 
Tuesday, June 15, 2021
  Buying and Selling Commercial Real Estate, Part 1 TBD Audio Webcast
 
Wednesday, June 16, 2021
  Buying and Selling Commercial Real Estate, Part 2 TBD Audio Webcast
 
Thursday, June 17, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Equity & Diversity in Law Practice: Best Practices for Law Firms Michele Lomax, Anthony Licata Audio Webcast
 
Friday, June 18, 2021
  Lawyer Ethics and the Internet TBD Audio Webcast
 
Monday, June 21, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Piercing the Entity Veil: Individual Liability for Business Acts TBD Audio Webcast
 
Tuesday, June 22, 2021
  Drafting Buy/Sell Agreements for Closely Held Companies, Part 1 TBD Audio Webcast
 
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
  Drafting Buy/Sell Agreements for Closely Held Companies, Part 2 TBD Audio Webcast
 
Thursday, June 24, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Professionalism for the Ethical Lawyer Thomas E. Spahn Audio Webcast
 
Friday, June 25, 2021
  The Ethics of Representing Two Parties in a Transaction TBD Audio Webcast
 
Monday, June 28, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Opportunity Zones: The New Wave of Real Estate Finance Ira B. Stechel Audio Webcast
 
Tuesday, June 29, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Drafting Small Commecial Real Estate Leases David C. Camp, Richard Goldberg Audio Webcast
 
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
  Ethics in Negotiations – Boasts, Shading, and Impropriety TBD Audio Webcast
 
Thursday, July 1, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Selling to Consumers: Sales, Finance, Warranty & Collection Law, Part 1 Steven O. Weise Audio Webcast
 
Friday, July 2, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Selling to Consumers: Sales, Finance, Warranty & Collection Law, Part 2 Steven O. Weise Audio Webcast
 
Monday, July 5, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Risky Tenants: Drafting Issues for Landlords Anthony Licata Audio Webcast
 
Tuesday, July 6, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Lawyer Ethics When Working with Paralegals Thomas E. Spahn Audio Webcast
 
Wednesday, July 7, 2021
  Employee Leave Law TBD Audio Webcast
 
Thursday, July 8, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Drafting Liquidated Damages Clauses Shannon M. Bell Audio Webcast
 
Friday, July 9, 2021
  Default and Eviction of Commercial Real Estate Tenants TBD Audio Webcast
 
Monday, July 12, 2021
  LIVE REPLAY: Due Diligence in Business Transactions C. Ben Huber Audio Webcast
 
Tuesday, July 13, 2021
  Trust & Estate Planning for Real Estate, Part 1 TBD Audio Webcast